Home » WCL » World Championship of Legends All Countries Squad

World Championship of Legends All Countries Squad

World Championship Legends Teams

Let the most exciting battle begin! The World Championship of Legends began on 3rd July, and all the players of the of different countries play against their opponent team for earning the title of championship.  In the 2024 WCL, many players of team India who have retired has also participated in this tournament.  

Henceforth, we’re looking forward to introducing the players of the teams which represent different countries in this thrilling tournament. These players are known for their skill, leadership, and amazing performances on the global stage, each member represents their team, showcasing flexibility, potential, and a passion for the game that has motivated millions of people worldwide. The list below has the complete player names of 6 different countries.  

List of All Squads of World Championship of Legends  

The WCL team has some great players that have played exceptionally well in this series. The most successful and influential players in cricket, each one of them has their own story, their own achievement, and their own contribution to the narrative of India cricket which has captivated its fans through its determination, talent and love for the game. Also, as you understand each team and players, you can bet on your favorite team through the WCL betting page.  

Below is the list of 6 different countries with complete player names. 

wcl teams

Champions of Australia 

  • Brett Lee 
  • Tim Paine 
  • Shaun Marsh 
  • Ben Cutting 
  • Ben Dunk 
  • Dirk Nannes 
  • Dan Christian 
  • Ben Laughlin 
  • Aaron Finch 
  • Brad Haddin 
  • Callum Ferguson 
  • Peter Siddle 
  • Xavier Doherty 
  • Nathan Coulter Nile 
  • John Hastings 

Champions of England 

  • Kevin Pietersen 
  • Ravi Bopara 
  • Ian Bell 
  • Samit Patel 
  • Owais Shah 
  • Philip Mustard 
  • Chris Schofield 
  • Sajid Mahmood 
  • Ajmal Shahzad 
  • Usman Afzaal 
  • Ryan Sidebottom 
  • Stephen Parry 
  • Stuart Meaker 
  • Kevin O’Brien 

Champions of India 

  • Yuvraj Singh 
  • Harbhajan Singh 
  • Suresh Raina 
  • Irfan Pathan 
  • Yusuf Pathan 
  • Robin Uthappa 
  • Ambati Rayudu 
  • Gurkeerat Mann 
  • Rahul Sharma 
  • Naman Ojha 
  • Rahul Shukla 
  • RP Singh 
  • Vinay Kumar 
  • Dhawal Kulkarni 
  • Saurabh Tiwary 
  • Anureet Singh 
  • Pawan Negi 

Champions of West Indies  

  • Daren Sammy 
  • Chris Gayle 
  • Samuel Badree 
  • Ravi Rampaul 
  • Kesrick Williams 
  • Jason Mohammed 
  • Navin Stewart 
  • Dwayne Smith 
  • Ashley Nurse 
  • Sulieman Benn 
  • Chadwick Walton 
  • Jerome Taylor 
  • Fidel Edwards 
  • Kirk Edwards 
  • Jonathan Carter 

Champions of South Africa  

  • Jacques Kallis (C) 
  • Herschelle Gibbs 
  • Imran Tahir 
  • Makhaya Ntini 
  • Dale Steyn 
  • Ashwell Prince 
  • Neil McKenzie 
  • Ryan McLaren 
  • Justin Ontong 
  • Rory Kleinveldt 
  • JP Duminy 
  • Richard Levi 
  • Dane Vilas 
  • Vernon Philander 
  • Charl Langeveldt  

Champions of Pakistan  

  • Younis Khan (C) 
  • Misbah Ul Haq 
  • Shahid Afridi 
  • Kamran Akmal 
  • Abdul Razzaq 
  • Wahab Riaz 
  • Saeed Ajmal 
  • Sohail Tanveer 
  • Sohail Khan 
  • Tanveer Ahmad 
  • Muhammad Hafeez 
  • Aamer Yamin 
  • Shoaib Malik 
  • Sohaib Maqsood 
  • Sharjeel Khan 
  • Umar Akmal 

As you now know the player names of different countries, we’ll be discussing the key players of these teams.  

Who are the Key Players of Each Team? 

The leading player of each team is mentioned below-  

The key players England- Ravi Bopara, Samit Patel, Phil Mustard, Kevin Pietersen 

The key players of Australia- Brett Lee, Ben Cutting, Shaun Marsh, Ben Dunk 

The key players of South Africa- Imran Tahir, Herschelle Gibbs, Morne Morke, Dale Steynl  

The key players India- Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina 

The key players of Pakistan- Sharjeel Khan, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Sohaib Maqsood,  

The key players of West Indies- Chris Gayle, Daren Sammy, Ashley Nurse, Dwayne Smith 

Read More about – World Championship of Legends – 2024 Tournaments (WCL)


The World Championship of Legends brings together some of the amazing cricketers from worldwide, representing their countries with pride and highlighting their extraordinary talents. This tournament has thrilling matches, as these legends compete to bring honor to their country once again.  

Moreover, the upcoming fixtures for this highly awaited match are set to kick off on Wednesday, July 12, with the first semi-final followed by the second semi-final at Northamptonshire Stadium.  Eventually, the tournament will have its finale match taking place at Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham on Saturday, July 13. Cricket fans around the World anxiously wait for this battle, where the legends of the game will once again take center stage. 

Go Through –World Championship of Legends 2024 Points Table

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

1.Who are the key players of team India?

The key players of India are- Irfan Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan 

2.When will the first semi finale take place?

On July 12, the first semi-finale will be held at Northamptonshire Stadium.  

3.What is the venue of the finale match of WCL?

The finale will be held at Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham.  

Disclaimer: To log in to your cricket betting account, enter your username and password on the india bet login page. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top