Home » T20 World Cup » T20 World Cup Winning Captains List 2024 

T20 World Cup Winning Captains List 2024 

Rohit sharma

Ever been mesmerized by the electrifying performance of a T20 World Cup, that too from a captain? Well, what sets them apart and drives the unheard-of achievement of their groups? Get ready as you will enter the amazing world of cricket’s unsung heroes, the great captains who make magic in the sphere! In this article, you will be getting the T20 World cup-winning captains list of recent years and history.  

Moreover, if you’re looking to bet on T20 teams in 2024, consider watching the recent matches and players.   

However, from their commitment to overcoming tough situations to their thorough enthusiasm for excellence, their unstoppable ethos is an origin of inclination and concept for coming generation. Immerse yourself in the relaxed heart of a cricket tournament, where aspiration turns out to be a fact and the sounds of victory connect through the years.  

Next up, we will see who the winning captain of T20 World Cup 2024 is? 

Winning Captain of T20 World Cup 2024 

The winning captain of the T20 World Cup 2024 is Rohit Sharma. In his captaincy, India won the World cup, and he again had a major trophy added to his portfolio. This victory could also be considered Rohit Sharma’s last victory in T20 internationals as he retired from the format soon after this success. His cool head, as a tactician and his ability to keep his nerves were important especially in the final against South Africa. He was a leader and great batsman of his time as well as being involved in the grooming of talent which made a significant impact on the Indian cricket team for many years. 

Read More About – T20 Century List Internationa

Winning Captains of T20 World Cup (2007-2024) 

The T20 World Cup has promoted exciting matches between captains exhibiting their countries in the tournament, from the launch event in 2007 to the most recent match in 2024. These captains have led their teams through the ups and downs of powerful competition while displaying their leadership capability and cricketing sharpness.  

Besides, with strategic skill and potential the captains lead their teams to T20 World Cup victory, the heroes of each world cup season have left their mark in cricketing history. Hence, the captains have made a lasting impact in the match by putting the nations and fans together. 

 Let’s look back to the history of the winning captains of the T20 World Cup.   





Rohit Sharma 



Pat Cummins 



Jos Buttler 



Aaron Finch 



Daren Sammy 

West Indies 


Lasith Malinga 

Sri Lanka 


Daren Sammy 

West Indies 


Paul Collingwood 



Younis Khan 



MS Dhoni 


Hence, to help you with the captain’s name of different teams we are mentioning the table below for your knowledge.  

T20 World Cup Teams Captain Names 



Sri Lanka 

Wanindu Hasaranga 


Paul Stirling 


Gerhard Erasmus 


Richie Berrington 


Jos Buttler 


Rashid Khan 

West Indies 

Rovman Powell 


Najmul Hossain Shanto 


Rohit Sharma 


Rohit Paudel 


Brian Masaba 

Papua New Guinea 

Assadollah Vala 


Babar Azam 


Mitchell Marsh 

New Zealand 

Kane Williamson 


Scott Edwards 


Aqib Ilyas 


Saad Bin Zafar 

South Africa 

Aiden Markram 


Monak Patel 


The T20 World Cup winning captains list for 2024 is proof of the powerful nature and strategic awareness of cricket’s best captains. Well, these captains have incorporated leadership on the biggest platform of cricket, from inspiring their players with determined thought to making wise choices under pressure.  

Henceforth, we are prompted by the captivating stories that are told with every World Cup season as we observe their outstanding achievements. Aspiring cricket players and viewers can bring inspiration and bet on T20 world cup 2024. Besides, the winning captains list will highlight the value of determination, and an implacable commitment to achieving significance.  

Disclaimer: When you’ve installed the applicationyou must provide your username and password to successfully complete the India login process and access the platform. 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

What techniques do captains of T20 World Cup winning teams apply in the tournament? 

Captains that have led their teams to achieve victory in the T20 World Cup have followed traits like tactical thinking, leadership, inspiring team spirit, and execution under pressure.   

Who was the winning captain in the 2022 T20 World Cup?  

Jos Buttler was the winner of T20 World Cup 2022 as a captain.  

Who was the winning team in 2011? 

The winning team in the year 2011 was Sri Lanka. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top