Home » T20 World Cup » India vs South Africa, T20 World Cup 2024 Final Match Highlights

India vs South Africa, T20 World Cup 2024 Final Match Highlights

Virat kohli and rohit sharma

Indian bowlers, particularly Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Arshdeep Singh, remained composed in the final moments, leading India to a thrilling victory over South Africa by 7 runs. This win ended India’s 11-year ICC trophy drought and marked their second T20 World Cup triumph.

Bumrah bowled Reeza Hendricks in the second over, while Arshdeep dismissed Aiden Markram in the third, putting South Africa on the back foot early in their chase of 176, losing two quick wickets. Virat Kohli’s stellar 76 helped India set a formidable total of 176/7, the highest team total in T20 World Cup final history against South Africa at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados. Shivam Dube supported Kohli in the final overs with a crucial 27 runs.

Earlier in the match, Keshav Maharaj claimed the wickets of Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant, while Kagiso Rabada took down Suryakumar Yadav, leaving India at 3 wickets down inside the powerplay. Axar Patel played a solid innings, scoring 47, but was eventually run out by a brilliant throw from Quinton de Kock.

Read About- T20 Betting in India

South Africa vs India T20 World Cup Final: Match Information

VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
TossIndia won the toss and elected to bat
ResultIndia beat South Africa by 7 runs
Player of the MatchVirat Kohli
Player of the SeriesJasprit Bumrah
UmpireChris Gaffaney (NZ), Richard Illingworth (ENG), Richard Kettleborough (ENG)
RefereeSir Richie Richardson (WI)

South Africa vs India T20 World Cup Final: Scorecard

India 1st Innings: 

Rohit Sharma9520
Virat Kohli765962
Rishabh Pant0200
Suryakumar Yadav433141
Axar Patel473131
Shivam Dube271621
Hardik Pandya2200
Ravindra Jadeja2200
Arshdeep Singh
Kuldeep Yadav
Jasprit Bumrah
Total176/720.0 OvRR: 8.80

Fall of Wickets:

1-20 (Rohit Sharma, 1.4 ov), 2-23 (Rishabh Pant, 2 ov), 3-34 (Suryakumar Yadav, 4.3 ov), 4-106 (Axar Patel, 13.3 ov), 5-163 (Virat Kohli, 18.5 ov), 6-174 (Shivam Dube, 19.4 ov), 7-176 (Ravindra Jadeja, 20 ov)

Also, Check –South Africa vs Afghanistan: T20 World Cup 2024 Semi-Final Highlights


Marco Jansen40491
Keshav Maharaj40262
Kagiso Rabada40361
Aiden Markram1080
Anrich Nortje40492
Tabraiz Shamsi3070

Australia 2nd Innings

Reeza Hendricks4510
Quinton de Kock393131
Aiden Markram91010
Tristan Stubbs312121
Heinrich Klaasen523751
David Miller3700
Marco Jansen2300
Keshav Maharaj0*000
Kagiso Rabada4310
Anrich Nortje1*100
Tabraiz Shamsi    
Total169/820.0 OvRR: 8.45 

Fall of Wickets:

1-7 (Reeza Hendricks, 1.3 ov), 2-12 (Aiden Markram, 2.3 ov), 3-70 (Tristan Stubbs, 8.5 ov), 4-106 (Quinton de Kock, 12.3 ov), 5-151 (Heinrich Klaasen, 16.1 ov), 6-156 (Marco Jansen, 17.4 ov), 7-161 (David Miller, 19.1 ov), 8-168 (Kagiso Rabada, 19.5 ov)


Arshdeep Singh40202
Jasprit Bumrah40382
Hardik Pandya40292
Axar Patel40361
Kuldeep Yadav20180
Ravindra Jadeja20260

With user-friendly features and real-time updates, Indibet offers an unparalleled betting experience. Don’t miss out on the action – download the Indibet App and start betting on your favorite teams and players today!

Watch – 

  1. India vs Australia Highlights, T20 World Cup 2024: India Triumphs by 24 Runs, Sets Up Semifinal Clash with England

    2. IND Vs ENG Match Highlight: India Clinches Semifinal Win with a 68-Run Victory Over England in T20 World Cup 2024


1.What was the final score of the T20 World Cup 2024 match between India and South Africa?

India scored 176/7 in their 20 overs, and South Africa managed 169/8 in their 20 overs, leading to India’s victory by 7 runs.

2.Who was named Player of the Match in the T20 World Cup 2024 final?

Virat Kohli was named Player of the Match for his outstanding performance, scoring 76 runs off 59 balls.

3.Which Indian bowlers played a crucial role in the final moments of the match?

Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and Arshdeep Singh were instrumental in the final moments, maintaining their composure and leading India to victory.

4.How many T20 World Cups has India won so far?

With this win, India has now won the T20 World Cup twice in their history.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top