Home » T20 World Cup » ICC Women’s T20 World Cup (2009-2024)

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup (2009-2024)

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024

Therefore, each match displayed potentiality, master plan, and steady determination as teams from different nations came together in this tournament.  

Moreover, in addition to executing the game, the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 made the path clear for the coming generations of female cricket players to be successful globally. As we are discussing the T20 World Cup, you know 20 teams have been finalized for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024And the excitement level of the viewers is leveling up for the upcoming matches of WC.  

Without further ado, let’s move ahead for a thorough detail, where we will be discussing the history of ICC women’s world cup and the schedule of 2024 as well.  

T20 Women’s World Cup 2024: Complete Schedule  

Viewers around the world are super excited for the upcoming tournament of Women’s t20 WC. However, do you know, the 2024 T20 women’s world cup is featuring team India, and this will be a thrilling spectacle of cricketing expertise. Thus, the teams are all set and prepared to showcase their talent and potential and proceed towards the match, including significant confrontation against their opponents. 

As they aim to advance through the tournament stages, anticipation is high for their performance in this prestigious global event. The 2024 T20 Women’s World Cup schedule for Team India features a series of challenging matches and culminates in the highly anticipated final stage. The schedule of the match is given below:  

Date Matchup Venue 
4-Oct India vs New Zealand Sylhet 
6-Oct India vs Pakistan Sylhet 
9-Oct India vs Qualifier 1 Sylhet 
13-Oct India vs Australia Sylhet 

Semi – Final and Final Match Schedule  

Date Match Venue 
17-Oct First semi-final Sylhet 
18-Oct Second semi-final Dhaka 
20-Oct Final Dhaka 

ICC Women’s World Cup Winner List History (2009-2023) 

The ICC Women’s Twenty 20 cricket world cup history has been proof of the growth and development of women’s cricket on the international level. Teams from different countries have been competing acutely for the desired title since the tournament started. Every season has added to the sport’s history, which is identified by exciting matches and memorable moments that have won over cricket fans worldwide.  

However, as the competition has developed in recent years, it has not only created awareness of women’s cricket but also provided a stage for those amazing women’s athletes, where they can compete and motivate upcoming generations. 

Read More About – ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Records: (2007 – 2024)

The table below shows the winners and runners-up of the history of women’s World cup-  

Year Runner-Up Winner 
2024 ———– —————- 
2023 England Australia 
2020 India Australia 
2018 England Australia 
2016 Australia West Indies 
2014 England Australia 
2012 England Australia 
2010 New Zealand Australia 
2009 New Zealand England 

Disclaimer: To register into cricket bet login and access your account, you just need to complete the login process using your credentials. 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) 

When did the opening ICC Women’s T20 World Cup take place? 

The opening ICC Women’s T20 World Cup took place in 2009.   

Who scored second in the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup? 

India was second in the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, and the team was defeated by Australia in the championship match. 

Where did the 2018 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup final take place? 

In Antigua the 2018 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup final took place.  

Where is the venue of the first match of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024? 

The initial match of the 2024 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in Sylhet.  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top