Home » T20 World Cup » Cricket World Cup Trophy Price : Record-Breaking Prize Money

Cricket World Cup Trophy Price : Record-Breaking Prize Money

cricket world cup trophy price

On Monday, June 3, the International Cricket Council (ICC) made a landmark announcement regarding the prize money for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The ICC revealed that the champions of the upcoming tournament will receive the highest prize money ever awarded in the history of T20 World Cups. This decision underscores the increasing prominence and financial growth of T20 cricket on the global stage.

According to the ICC’s official release, the winning team will be awarded a minimum of $2.45 million. This substantial sum highlights the ICC’s commitment to rewarding excellence and promoting competitiveness in the sport. Additionally, the runners-up will receive at least $1.28 million, ensuring that both finalists are significantly recognized for their achievements.

In Indian currency, these figures translate to approximately ₹19.95 crore for the winners and ₹10.64 crore for the runners-up. This remarkable increase in prize money not only reflects the escalating commercial success of T20 cricket but also the ICC’s effort to enhance the prestige and financial incentives associated with the tournament.

By offering the highest-ever prize money, the ICC aims to foster a more competitive spirit among participating nations, motivating them to strive for excellence. This move is likely to enhance the overall quality of the tournament, as teams vie for the significant financial rewards and the prestige of being crowned T20 World Cup champions.

Read More About –Cricket Bails Light Price: What is the Cost in India?

ICC World Cup Final Match Trophy Price: Total Price Money

On June 3, the International Cricket Council announced a record-breaking prize fund of $11.25 million for the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, including a minimum of $2.45 million for the winners and at least $1.28 million for the runners-up.

ICC World Cup Semi-Finals Prize Money

The teams that are defeated in the semi-finals of the tournament will each receive $787,500, which is approximately Rs 6.53 crore. This amount reflects a significant increase compared to the previous edition of the tournament, where the total prize pool was $5.6 million and the winning team, England, took home $1.6 million.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has stated that the prize money for the winners of the upcoming 20-team tournament in the 9th season of the T20 World Cup is the highest in the history of the competition. This substantial increase underscores the growing prestige and financial rewards associated with the T20 World Cup. In addition to the monetary rewards, the winning team will also receive the tournament trophy, which will be awarded after the final match in Barbados on June 29.

Also, Check-World Cup Stump Price 2024: A Detailed Overview

This record-breaking prize fund and the heightened stakes reflect the ICC’s commitment to elevating the profile of T20 cricket and enhancing the competitive spirit among the participating teams. The increased financial incentives are expected to drive higher levels of performance and excitement throughout the tournament.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Record-Breaking Prize Money Announced for Upcoming Tournament

StagePrize Money (USD)Prize Money (INR)
Winners$2.45 million₹19.95 crore
Runners-up$1.28 million₹10.64 crore
Semi-final losers$787,500₹6.53 crore
Super 8 stage$382,500
9th to 12th place$247,000
13th to 20th place$225,000
Per match win (excluding semi-finals and finals)$31,154

ICC World Cup Super 8 Stage Prize Money

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the prize distribution for the teams competing in the upcoming tournament. Each of the four teams that fail to progress past the Super Eight stage will be awarded $382,500. 

Teams that finish in the ninth to twelfth positions will receive $247,000 each, while those ranked from the thirteenth to twentieth place will be granted $225,000 each.

In addition to these amounts, every team will earn an extra $31,154 for each match they win, excluding matches in the semi-finals and finals.

Go Through- ICC T20 World Cup New Logo of 2024-West Indies and USA 2024

This tournament, featuring 55 matches, will unfold over 28 days, spanning nine different venues across the United States and the West Indies.

Get ready for the ultimate T20 final showdown and elevate your excitement by placing your bets on the Indibet App! With real-time updates, competitive odds, and a user-friendly interface, Indibet offers the perfect platform to enhance your viewing experience and potentially win big.


1.What is the prize money for the winners of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

The winners will receive $2.45 million (approximately ₹19.95 crore).

2.How much will the runners-up receive in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

The runners-up will be awarded $1.28 million (approximately ₹10.64 crore).

3.What is the prize money for teams that lose in the semi-finals?

Semi-final losers will each receive $787,500 (approximately ₹6.53 crore).

4.How is the prize money distributed for teams not advancing past the Super Eight stage?

Teams not advancing past the Super Eight will get $382,500 each. Teams finishing ninth to twelfth will receive $247,000 each, and those ranked thirteenth to twentieth will get $225,000 each. Teams also earn $31,154 for each match win, excluding semi-finals and finals.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top