Home » IPL 2024 » No.1 Fixing Team in IPL

No.1 Fixing Team in IPL

Mumbai Indians

No.1 Fixing Team in IPL 2024 

The Mumbai Indians are the top fixing team in IPL 2024. They are widely regarded as the league’s dominant power, having won five IPL titles. The Mumbai Indians, led by the flamboyant Rohit Sharma, have a strong batting lineup and a formidable bowling attack. They have consistently demonstrated their ability to execute under duress, making them a force to be reckoned with during every IPL season.  

 Which is No.1 Fixing Team in IPL 2023  

Cricket was in a bad stage back in 2013. Thus, the two teams, CSK and the RR, were indulged in cheating allegations. Some players of RR were detained for cheating during matches, while CSK’s owner was suspected of betting on games. Due to this, both teams were secure from participating in the league for two consecutive years (2016-2017). The people in charge of the teams were also protected from any cricket-related activities their entire life. It was a shocking scenario that displayed how crucial it is to play fair and avoid cheating in sports.
 Read More About – T20 Betting 

Which is the no.1 Fixing Team in IPL History? 

Year Teams Involved Players/Officials Involved Details 
2012 N/A Five domestic Indian cricketers Arrested by Delhi Police for alleged involvement in spot-fixing and illegal betting activities. 
2013 Rajasthan Royals S. Sreesanth, Ankeet Chavan, Ajit Chandila Arrested for spot-fixing allegations. Accused of bowling no-balls for money from bookies. 
2013 Chennai Super Kings Gurunath Meiyappan (Team official) Arrested on charges of betting and passing on team information to bookies. 
2015 Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals N/A Suspended for two years due to involvement in 2013 betting scandal. 
2018 N/A S. Sreesanth (Former player) Ban lifted by Supreme Court due to inconclusive evidence against him. 

2012 IPL Fixing: 

In 2012 IPL T20, the Delhi Police arrested five Indian cricketers for alleged spot-fixing and illicit betting operations. They were accused of disclosing confidential information to bookies.  

2013 IPL Fixing Team: 

The 2013 IPL T20 was troubled by some controversy, when the three players of RR, S. Sreesanth, Ankeet Chavan, and Ajit Chandila, were arrested on spot-fixing charges. They were suspected of intentionally bowling no-balls at some moments during games in exchange for money from bookmakers.  

 2013 IPL Fixing: 

Like the RR incident happened before in T20, Gurunath Meiyappan, the owner of the Chennai Super Kings, was arrested on allegations of betting and giving the information to the team bookmakers during the same season. 

 2015 IPL Fixing Team: 

The Supreme Court of India suspended two IPL franchises in 2015, the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals, for these two years their role in the 2013 betting scam. Many officials’ players from these two teams were secured from competing and face any legal consequences.  

 IPL Fixing Team 2018: 

In 2018, the Supreme Court of India overturned the three players’ including the former Indian cricketer S. Sreesanth, put back the IPL back to its importance. The court found that the evidence against them was inadequate to prove their guilt.  

These incidents have given the IPL governing council and the (BCCI) to strengthen anti-corruption measures and conduct regular education sessions for players and officials to protect the tournament’s integrity. Despite these efforts, a shadow to improvise allegations IPL, the highlight of the IPL and its ongoing challenge.  

Related Articles:

Frequently Asked Question (FAQs) 

1.How many international players are permitted in the IPL squad?  

According to IPL regulations, only eight international players can be on a team’s roster, with four permitted to participate in the final 11.

  1. Which player has taken the most wickets in IPL history?

Rashid Khan has the most wickets in IPL history.  

  1. What is the maximum number of foreign players permitted in an IPL playing XI?

Four international players are permitted in an IPL playing XI.  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top