Home » Cricket » ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winner List

ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winner List

Virat Kohli

Are you excited to know the ICC ODI cricket world cup winner listIt is crucial to get back through the pages of cricket and look at the key losses and victories of the winners of the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup. This analysis presents the defying features of Sporting’s excellence right from the memorable incidents that will forever be etched in the minds of fans all over the world to the interesting match that portrays the abilities, perseverance and strategy. 

Therefore, you may also explore opportunities to bet on T20 matches using several betting platforms while delving into the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winner List.

In ODI Cricket World Cup 2023, the team of Australia performed outstanding on the field and thus successfully won the match. Serving the foremost responsibilities of captain Aaron Finch and a stylistic left-arm fast bowler Mitchell Starc are recognized for the victory. 

In this article, the stories of each team to success are effectively captured by the ups and downs of each team, representing their preparedness, teamwork and mastery of the game as narrated on their path to the championship. We should therefore opt to celebrate the Legacy of the winners who created future of the one-day international cricket. Without further ado, let’s dig in to get more information about the ODI World Cup.   

Read More about –T20 World Cup Winners List

Top Run-Scoring Players in ODI World Cup 

Top run-scorers who have often dominated with their batting prowess have put on amazing displays during the ODI World Cup. In addition to amassing huge runs, these cricket players have proven on the international scene to be resilient and skilled under duress. Throughout the tournament’s history, their contributions have been crucial in creating unforgettable moments and ensuring triumphs for their respective teams. 

Name Team Runs Highest Innings 
Virat Kohli  IND 1792 107 37 
David Warner  AUS 1527 178 29 
Kumar Sangakkara  SL 1532 124 35 
Sachin Tendulkar  IND 2278 152 44 
Ricky Ponting  AUS 1743 140* 42 
Rohit Sharma IND 1560 140 28 

List of Top 5 ODI World Cup Winners, Players, and Host Countries 

Year Host Country Winner Notable Players 
2019 England and Wales England Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer 
2015 Australia and New Zealand Australia Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith, David Warner 
2011 India, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh India MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh 
2007 West Indies Australia Adam Gilchrist, Glenn McGrath, Ricky Ponting 
2003 South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Kenya Australia Ricky Ponting, Glenn McGrath, Adam Gilchrist 

List of ICC ODI World Cup Winners List (1975-2023) 

The list of ICC ODI Cricket World Cup winners by year are mentioned in the table below-  

Year  Winning Team  Runner-up  Winning Score  Venue  
2023  Australia  India  241–4  Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad  
2019  England  New Zealand  241  Lord’s, London  
2015  Australia  New Zealand  186–3  MCG, Melbourne  
2011  India  Sri Lanka  277–4  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai  
2007  Australia  Sri Lanka  281–4  Kensington Oval, Barbados  
2003  Australia  India  359–2  Wanderers, Johannesburg  
1999  Australia  Pakistan  133–2  Lord’s, London  
1996  Sri Lanka  Australia  245–3  Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore  
1992  Pakistan  England  249–6  MCG, Melbourne  
1987  Australia  England  253–5  Eden Gardens, Kolkata  
1983  India  West Indies  183  Lord’s, London  
1979  West Indies  England  286–9  Lord’s, London  
1975  West Indies  Australia  291–8  Lord’s, London 

While exploring the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup Winner List, it’s interesting to note how the dynamics of the game have evolved, with many fans now also engaging in activities like T20 live betting to enhance their viewing experience. In ICC ODI every competition has honored the best in cricket and created enduring rivalries. The legacy of these champions continues to motivate players and fans globally as we anticipate upcoming editions. 

Related Articles:

T20 World Cup Points Table

T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final List – Teams, Venue and Date 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)  

1.When did the inaugural of ICC ODI World Cup take place? 

The inaugural of ICC ODI World Cup took place in London. 

 2.Who was the winning team of ICC ODI World Cup 2023? 

Australia was the winning team of ICC ODI World Cup 2023.  

 3.In 2023 ODI World Cup, which team was the runner-up? 

India was the runner-up in 2023 ODI World Cup.  

Disclaimer: For seamless access to all your cricket betting requirements, simply complete your Indibet login process. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top